Volker schmitt steps up

Volker schmitt steps up

Volker schmitt enters the race for schwarzach’s free christian constituency (FCW) to succeed incumbent mayor lothar nagel. In the nomination meeting on sunday at the schwab inn in stadtschwarzach, all 54 present voted for the 43-year-old banker. Unanimously approved the list of candidates for the municipal council, on which 16 men and women compete for the seats in the council body.

The local chairman of the FCW roland hofer saw the good response to the meeting as a convincing vote of confidence in the mayoral candidate schmitt and the list candidates. He hoped that the continued development of the market schwarzach with these candidates for the municipal election on 16. Marz can be continued. Volker schmitt knows the tasks of local government firsthand from his work as a municipal councilor.

Like all the other candidates on the list, he is ideally suited for these tasks thanks to his previous work in the municipal council, his professional experience, his professional competence and his social commitment.

After his nomination, volker schmitt expressed his thanks for the vote of confidence. Schmitt has been a member of the municipal council for six years and treasurer of the district firefighters’ association for eleven years. The father of two is a club man and has been a member of the kolping family, the settlers’ association and an active firefighter for many years. His main focus is the implementation of village renewal.

Mayor lothar nagel was pleased that the FCW was able to offer a competent team for the election. Addressing schmitt, he said that his experience in local politics made him ideally suited for the office of mayor. A lot has been achieved in the last twelve years. Nagel is convinced that schmitt will continue and expand the successful work of the FCW. Nagel and hofer are no longer candidates.

For the FCW compete: volker schmitt, johanna sendner, dr. Hartmut ratz, peter gotz, ralf henninger, willi priester, markus hein, regine frohling, georg ruhsert, manfred falkenstein, holger roder, margit lindner, christoph dulch, monika meier, martin pohl and thorsten hubert.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *